Thursday, February 14, 2013

CUL8R Teen Time Travel Mysteries

Four teenagers travel back in time to save a life and solve a mystery. Will they be successful? Will they make it back? The CUL8R Teen Time Travel Mystery Series asks these questions and more. The first book in the series, OMG, was released in December 2012, and book two, BRB, will be published in April 2013.

OMG begins when Kelly, whose parents died in a car accident, moves from Texas during early summer to live with her Aunt Jane. Kelly quickly becomes friends with Scott, who has a reputation as the school's number one geek. Added to the mix are Scott's best friend Austin, the popular quarterback who runs with the cool crowd but has stayed loyal to Scott, and cheerleader Zoey, who is very focused on getting Austin's attention. Through a twist of technology, the four teens go back in time to help a girl who pleads for their help. They solve the mystery, but are then faced with the dilemma of whether or not to right a wrong or to let history stand. The four end up on the time travel adventure of their lives.

With the time travel twist, these novels put the main characters in a unique fish-out-of-water scenario. Also, the author includes some history lessons by blending real historical tidbits into the past locations and times the characters visit. Time travel allows the author to take some of today's most difficult events in teens' lives while showing the characters using real world intellect and skills as the characters solve mysteries and accomplish worthwhile missions in a time before they were born.

For more about this unique series, see

No comments:

Post a Comment